Help with ALEXANDRINES?

Moderator: Mods

luccas

Help with ALEXANDRINES?

Post by luccas »

Hi, my name is luccas im new to the msg board and am just about to receive my first Alex (hand reared ofcourse) and was wondering if anyone could give me some helpful hints, points and ideas to build a close bond with my bird Vixen. and possibly elaborate on how to keep feathers and bird looking healthy and fit. Thanks i look forward to hearing from you.. Luccas :D
Mikaela

Post by Mikaela »

Hold it all day and talk to it like a baby. :roll:

Sad but true haha
~ Mikaela Sky

Melika

Post by Melika »

Most everything that pertains to ringnecks also pertains to Alexandrines. But everything is bigger, from cage to ammount of food.

Large toys, bathing, variety of veggies and fruits, etc. You'll find a ton of info already posted about thos topics. Much fun to you while readin. :)

And welcome to the board. :D
I've been called 'birdbrained' before, but somehow I don't think this is what they meant. say:hah-nay
Bryan

Post by Bryan »

It helps to give the bird lots of sun light and fruit and veg.
luccas

sunlight?

Post by luccas »

sunlight as in direct from outside? or indirect through a large window or door? is there a more dominant choice when regarding healthy plumage????- luke
Neokireina

Post by Neokireina »

Here are some sites I found you might be interested in, this one is my fave deals with many mutations and gives images of this, they have samples of all the IRN mutations also

http://home.wanadoo.nl/psittaculaworld/ ... patria.htm

http://www.prettybirds.net/Alexandrine.htm

http://www.parrotsupercenter.com/shop/p ... goryID=150
Melika

Re: sunlight?

Post by Melika »

luccas wrote:sunlight as in direct from outside? or indirect through a large window or door? is there a more dominant choice when regarding healthy plumage????- luke

Direct sunlight. Even under a shady tree it's still direct.