Our new IRN is this normal?

Moderator: Mods

Dan84

Our new IRN is this normal?

Post by Dan84 »

Hi everyone,

Yesterday we picked a baby IRN from a lady who didn't have time for him and I have a feeling he has been a bit neglected. She told us she thinks he is around 5-6 weeks but I reckon he could be slightly older, he is perching and manages to get just enough flight to go from one sofa to another. I've had quite a few birds in the past but this is my first IRN. He seems a bit of a scruff to me and I wondered if that is normal? Also in his feathers it looks to me a bit like stress bars, long and short grey blocks of colour, would I be correct? He's completely on formula but this morning he only took a little compared to scoffing it down yesterday. Also his poops seem to be very watery, could that be the formula. As I'm a newbie the forum won't let me post links to the pictures, is there a way I can post them up? Any help would be greatly appreciated, I just want the best for this little chap...
Dan84

Re: Our new IRN is this normal?

Post by Dan84 »

The pics I have so far of my little baby are in this album on photobucket, unfortunately I can't post pics up yet because I'm still a new user :P ...

go to photobucket then /user/danman86/library/Ringneck
Dan84

Post by Dan84 »

Good luck with the eggs. You will have to keep us posted on how they get on.