silver lacewing w/ violet hen need help!!!!!!!!!

Moderator: Mods

omarion

silver lacewing w/ violet hen need help!!!!!!!!!

Post by omarion »

need help pairing my irns.... i have one pair silver lacewing male with violet hen what willthey produce?
all of my hens are df violets

another pair green split to lutino male w/ df violet female.. what will they produce?

and have one more df female i dont know what to pair with?
omarion

Re: silver lacewing w/ violet hen need help!!!!!!!!!

Post by omarion »

anyone????? im just getting started into breeding and dont kno much
trabots

Post by trabots »

I would get rid of the 'silver lacewing' male and the lutino males. A waste to pair them with DF Violet Blues. According to Gencalc here are the outcomes if you breed these pairs.

Cinnamon Grey Blue Pallid x DF Violet Blue =

% from all 1.0
50.0% 1.0 grey(sf) blue violet(sf) /pallid /cinnamon
50.0% 1.0 blue violet(sf) /pallid /cinnamon
% from all 0.1
50.0% 0.1 grey(sf) blue violet(sf) pallid cinnamon
50.0% 0.1 blue violet(sf) pallid cinnamon

Half the cocks will be Grey birds hiding Violet the other half will be Violet Blues and split for 2 undesirable mutations. The hens will be very washed out bleached birds with not much to offer in the way of beauty.

Lutino x DF Violet Blue

% from all 1.0
100.0% 1.0 green violet(sf) /blue ino
% from all 0.1
100.0% 0.1 violet(sf) ino /blue

Again, your cocks will be all be split Ino which isn't a good thing and your Lutino hens will be hiding your lovely Violet.