Hi New to this site

Moderator: Mods

missybubbygirl

Hi New to this site

Post by missybubbygirl »

Hi All
What a great site you have here, I have 4 IRN 2 blue males 1 yellow hen and a white hen [ will post pic's later ] the blue and white ones come into my aviary just under 2 weeks ago, the blue male I already had here has hit it of with the white hen he is courting her [yesterday] throwing his head back, bobbing up and down and going over to the nesting box and tapping on it, the hen yesterday started to go into the nesting box, how long does the courting go on before the mate? I want to change there nesting boxes as the ones I have in there are old and were used by the budgies when I was breeding them, do I have time to change them? will it stop the courting?.

I live in South Australia and this is my first time breeding IRN, and advice would be appreciated.
Thank You

Just went to fill there seed tray up and notice he is feeding her :D
missybubbygirl

Re: Hi New to this site

Post by missybubbygirl »

17 lookers and no reply :shock:
rod038

Re: Hi New to this site

Post by rod038 »