agressive indian ringneck

Moderator: Mods

joel1234

agressive indian ringneck

Post by joel1234 »

hey, im new to this so bare with me.

i have two indian ringnecks, male (tooey) and a female (tilly). my male is about 18 monthes old and the female is about 2 and a half.

the female is extremely agressive with everyone, except my father and even he gets bitten some times. when ever i go near her she tries to attack me. even if i let her bite me and try to remain calm, she still continues to bite me.

i got her when she about 1 year old. the previous owner, who was my aunty had trouble handling her aswell. so i am unsure wether or not she is hand raised. the bird was actually found at an airport, just wondering aroud so my aunty brought her home.

i am the only one who gives her food and water and cleans her cage. i always try to get her out of her cage as much as possible and always try to give her as many treats as i can. at first i might have thought that it she might be going through the 'bluffing stage' but its been going on for almost a year now.

does anyone have any idea why she is so aggresive?? and is there anything i can do to try and reduce her garession towards me??
taywer321

Re: agressive indian ringneck

Post by taywer321 »