Help with my new IRN PLZZZ

Moderator: Mods

Tellytoot1

Help with my new IRN PLZZZ

Post by Tellytoot1 »

Hi, My name is Chasity and i'm currently the new owner of a baby IRN. He or she is about 3 months old. I have some experience with birds but never an IRN. The first day Telly arrived. Thats His or Her name. lol Telly seemed very afraid of me. I kept handling Telly and hand feeding Telly as well. He grew a lilttle closer but not much. I have had him/her since he was about 2 months old. He just went through a biting stage for about 3 days and i ignored it like it didn't faze me. The truth is i just dont think he or she wants to bond with me. Telly gets on my finger when asked to step up but soon flys away. My question is, Is should i go retreive him each time he flys off so i can spend that quality time with him or should i just let him be? I want to make sure he stays a hand tamed bird but i cant do that if is always flying away from me. So confused. I have 2 other lovebirds that he loves dearly. Just not me :( Please help me so that i can be the best mommy to Telly. Thanks so much Chasity Talbot.
ellieelectrons

Re: Help with my new IRN PLZZZ

Post by ellieelectrons »

Hi chastity

Welcome to the forum. I'd like to encourage you. I think you will win him over. We have two IRNs:Janey and Charlie. When we brought Janey home she was handraised and six weeks old. She was weaned and had just started to fly. She bonded to us immediately.