building an aviary help

Moderator: Mods

opticstang

building an aviary help

Post by opticstang »

first off i want to start of by stating im fairly new to the whole bird scene. ive always been a dog person. but my wife and her family on the other hand love birds. Needless to say they finally convinced me to adopt a bird (a baby blue IRN). i mostly did it to make the wife happy. but it didnt take long before i became quite fond of the little guy. now our IRN is 8 weeks old and although he already has his own cage i feel that he should have much more space especially because i mean to surprise the wife with an alexandrine for her upcoming birthday. ive decided that a cage will not do so ill be building them an aviary in our garage. first let me state that our garage is heated and we never use it to park the cars (mostly just for storage). ive seen some videos and pictures of other people building their custom bird aviaries and feel quite confident i can do the same. ive already decided on the dimensions and ive finished a couple of my frames. my question is what kind of mesh should i use? and where can i purchase it. i would prefer getting it at home depot since its only a few minutes from my home. please let me what you recomended. i would really like to have this project finished by this weekend. thank you.
mikeb

Re: building an aviary help

Post by mikeb »