Post by enderunn »

i have albino pair (red eye). what babies i get? thanks
Attachments
1.JPG
002.JPG
MissK

Re: Albino IRN pair

Post by MissK »

Hi. Congratulations on your new birds and their shiny new cage. How old are they? Will they be pets? Are they tame? Have you decided how to feed them? Would you like some help designing the inside of their cage? They need a lot more stuff in there.
-MissK
enderunn

Post by enderunn »

Hello, They are 4 years old and little tame.Their cage is stainless stell, I've made it.They have 3 eggs. Can you predict the colours of the babies? I feed them boiled egg and chicken, corn, apple, broccoli, potato, parekeet food. Please write your suggestions about the designing of the cage and feeding? Thanks for your message. Have a good day MissK.
MissK

Post by MissK »

Your birds are pretty. I am not an expert on Ringneck colours, but I believe that Albino is recessive, and thus the birds need to have all Albino genes for them to display that mutation. I don't think they can make any other colour if both birds are Albino. I hope someone who is more informed about mutations will confirm or refute my statement for you!

Lushen1600 started a thread to help people learn how to use a certain calculator to predict offspring mutations. I think it confirms my idea that you can only expect Albinos, but maybe you should have a look at it. http://www.indianringneck.com/forum/vie ... lit=lesson This is the post that makes me feel you can only get Albino babies from your pair:
Hi all, in the next lesson as I have said in a previous lesson our next mating will be a

"Lutino cock"
to a
"Lutino hen"

So by now we already know how to enter these into the calculator, so once entered hit the "Generate" button and your results should be as follows

So from the above result we can see that all male babies will be visual lutino without any splits and all females will also be visual lutino without any splits