Silver/cinnamon x sky blue lacewing???

Moderator: Mods

willowisp71

Silver/cinnamon x sky blue lacewing???

Post by willowisp71 »

Hi, just wondering if someone can do this calculation for me, as I'm still new to the GenCalc?
What are the possible outcomes from pairing a silver (grey cinnamon) cock and a sky blue lacewing hen, thanks, (and would you mind showing me how to enter a silver (grey cinnamon) cock into the GenCalc also? Thanks.)

Cheers :)
Last edited by willowisp71 on Tue Oct 23, 2012 2:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
Regards Deb
rod038

Re: Silver/cinnamon x sky blue lacewing???

Post by rod038 »

http://www.gencalc.com/gen/eng_genc.php?sp=0PsitIR

Just click on the link and it is all entered for you.
willowisp71

Post by willowisp71 »

Thanks heaps rod038 :D
Regards Deb
willowisp71

Post by willowisp71 »

Not sure if this will work, but below is the link :?: to a pic of 2 (of 5) offspring from the silver/cinnamon x sky blue lacewing. The breeder is kindly going to get pics of the dad and mum for me also, haven't got them yet though.

Any thoughts on the colour of the feathers on these 2??

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/ ... 4713_n.jpg
Regards Deb
willowisp71

Post by willowisp71 »

Oh, and can I just clarify also.....

If the IRN visually looks grey, do you enter it as VISUALLY grey AND blue? (Or visually grey split to blue?) :?:
And if it's a grey green, you just check the grey button for visual?? :?:

Or have I misinterpreted somewhere along the line?? :?

It's just that previously when I've been playing around with colours, if I only check the grey button, the calculation tells me the bird is a grey green, which I took to being an olive looking bird (that isn't classed as olive, but grey green).....like the one posted below -

Grey Green?

Thanks for your help :D
Regards Deb
McmillanBirds

Post by McmillanBirds »

Hi