Please, help me ...

Moderator: Mods

myrka2004

Please, help me ...

Post by myrka2004 »

Hi there,
I have 2 IRN parrots, girl 3 months and boy 4 months. I don't want to make a babies in future (maybe I change my mind, but not now).
So, could they play together or sit in one cage to not make a babies? My breeder says that if You not give him a nest box to where to lay eggs,
they will not making babies? Is it true?
Please, help me... I'm new to parrot owner. I buy girl parrot as a friend to my boy parrot.
mkurtak

Re: Please, help me ...

Post by mkurtak »

they can't have children under 3 years old. you are sure some time. :)

and btw how you know they are boy and girl, you can't know that under 3 years old or pay DNA check.
dotfish

Post by dotfish »

hey! I heard there is a parrot condoms for sale in ebay :D
now thats silly joke from me( sorry I couldnt resist)
myrka2004

Post by myrka2004 »

mkurtak wrote:they can't have children under 3 years old. you are sure some time. :)

and btw how you know they are boy and girl, you can't know that under 3 years old or pay DNA check.

I have DNA check *)
Thanks for respond and answers!
Wessel Gordon

Post by Wessel Gordon »

Hi Myrka

It is possible that the female would lay eggs if there's not a nest around. I had a pair of Sun Conures that started laying eggs on the bottom of the cage till I got them a nestbox and then they had 3 clutches of babies.

Wessel
myrka2004

Post by myrka2004 »

Wessel Gordon wrote:Hi Myrka

It is possible that the female would lay eggs if there's not a nest around. I had a pair of Sun Conures that started laying eggs on the bottom of the cage till I got them a nestbox and then they had 3 clutches of babies.

Wessel
WOW... amazing birds *)
They not tame anymore when they pair...:(((
Wessel Gordon

Post by Wessel Gordon »

Myrka,

It's not that they're not tame anymore of they have a friend or breed...they just have something else keeping them busy.
myrka2004

Post by myrka2004 »