What colors will I get?

Moderator: Mods

ringneck1234

What colors will I get?

Post by ringneck1234 »

What colors of chicks will I get from a cobalt grey cock and a lutino lacewing female? I am new at this. :D
dog_glenn123

Re: What colors will I get?

Post by dog_glenn123 »

Hi there ringneck1234,

It is not possible to have a lacewing lutino hen (Pallidino)

But here is the result if it is cobalt grey cock to lutino or lacewing hen.

1.0 D grey(sf) blue
x 0.1 ino
% from all 1.0
25.0% 1.0 grey(sf) green /blue ino
25.0% 1.0 green /blue ino
25.0% 1.0 D grey(sf) green /blue ino
25.0% 1.0 D green /blue ino
% from all 0.1
25.0% 0.1 grey(sf) green /blue
25.0% 0.1 green /blue
25.0% 0.1 D grey(sf) green /blue
25.0% 0.1 D green /blue
Babies will be green or greygreen or the same but dark factor.

1.0 D grey(sf) blue
x 0.1 pallid
% from all 1.0
25.0% 1.0 grey(sf) green /blue pallid
25.0% 1.0 green /blue pallid
25.0% 1.0 D grey(sf) green /blue pallid
25.0% 1.0 D green /blue pallid
% from all 0.1
25.0% 0.1 grey(sf) green /blue
25.0% 0.1 green /blue
25.0% 0.1 D grey(sf) green /blue
25.0% 0.1 D green /blue
And the same again the difference is what the babies will be split to.

Thanks Glenn
Recio

Post by Recio »

Hi,

Can you post a pic of the cobalt grey cok?
Which colours were his parents?

Cobalt grey is blue-dark-grey. Dark and grey are estructural mutations, like violet. In general grey mutation does not allow to "see" violet or cobalt, looking both of them like normal grey.

Recio
Last edited by Recio on Mon Dec 27, 2010 3:17 pm, edited 2 times in total.
ringneck1234

Post by ringneck1234 »