SL Edged

Moderator: Mods

sheyd

SL Edged

Post by sheyd »

Hi all- feel a bit silly posting this, but here goes..

No where can I find multiple pics/angles of a Green Edged hen- since I'm still relatively new to this mutation would someone be able to tell me from these pics if this is typical for it to display in the way it does.

Birds in the aviary are of a Green SL Edged hen (that much I know for sure, anything else that maybe there is questionable), and a Wildtype Green cock. All were taken in the morning (sunny with some clouds) all with exactly the same camera settings and all within about 10mins from start to finish. She switches between Yellow and Green depending on the light (which is why I added the direction in which I took the pics- there is nothing wrong with my camera.

Wildtype cock can be used as a reference in some pics

Cheers.

NW(lower)
NW (upper)
SW (upper)
NE (upper)

aviary is pointing north east when check against google maps- location of birds corrected
Last edited by sheyd on Mon Jul 01, 2013 6:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.
bennjamin

Re: SL Edged

Post by bennjamin »

That's a lovely looking bird, from the pics I would guess it may be a turq cinnamon edged.
sheyd

Post by sheyd »

Thanks Benjamin - she is lovely looking even with her old nare injury.

She is not Turquoise though- def Green series. But would be interested in seeing multiple pics (SL Edged Cin Turqblue) of the same bird to compare for curiosities sake as there should be some similarities.

More pics- unfortunately I missed out on the wing span (wrong position) but will try again tomorrow until I eventually get it. (lots of patience involved!!) also a bummer that pb downgrades the quality of the images- but anyhow shots taken in the morning- sunny and bright, with hardly any clouds

Carr.birds

Post by Carr.birds »

Shey