Moderator: Mods

Ayeitsiya

Clicker

Post by Ayeitsiya »

Does clicker help in training? :o
pattiB

Re: Clicker

Post by pattiB »

Definitely! At least in the beginning. Then you can use a "bridge" word in place of it. You don't always have a clicker but you do always have your "word". The clicker definitely got Gracie and I to have the same language. It helps us understand each other. Click away but make sure you click exactly on the behavior you want. If you miss you will have to undo the click. lol. Lots of good info out there on clicker training.Not to mention the experts around here! I'm not an expert like they are, still learning myself.
Ayeitsiya

Post by Ayeitsiya »

I should really get one. I'm excited to train my IRN but I'm having a hard time it's either he freaks out in the cage or he'll bite me. Thank you for the reply:)
pattiB

Post by pattiB »