nasty blue irn

Moderator: Mods

dragonfire

nasty blue irn

Post by dragonfire »

Hi all...i am new to the world of Indian Ringnecks and would love some advice.
I have a blue female with a lutino male
Ive had the female for about 6months in a cage by herself.
I bought the male about 2 weeks ago with intention to hopefully breed . I placed them both into a new cage to avoid any territorial aggression. but it hasnt worked -she is very nasty towards him she pecks at him.. wont allow him to be on the same perch.....if he is on the same side of the cage she lunges at him to peck him....you can see he is running scared...... further more when she is not pecking at him she ignores him completely . how long should i wait before i separate them , is there any hope for me to breed these two? should i buy another female blue to pair with the male? ( i am trying to achieve an albino mutation.)

thanks
dragonfire

Re: nasty blue irn

Post by dragonfire »

dragonfire wrote:Hi all...i am new to the world of Indian Ringnecks and would love some advice.
I have a blue female with a lutino male
Ive had the female for about 6months in a cage by herself.
I bought the male about 2 weeks ago with intention to hopefully breed . I placed them both into a new cage to avoid any territorial aggression. but it hasnt worked -she is very nasty towards him she pecks at him.. wont allow him to be on the same perch.....if he is on the same side of the cage she lunges at him to peck him....you can see he is running scared...... further more when she is not pecking at him she ignores him completely . how long should i wait before i separate them , is there any hope for me to breed these two? should i buy another female blue to pair with the male? ( i am trying to achieve an albino mutation.)

thanks