help im new

Let us know a little about yourself! Tell us about your birds and why you are here.

Moderator: Mods

riantango08

help im new

Post by riantango08 »

hi everyone this is my first time,im an aussie and i have just added a new addition to my family, a lovely 4month old lutino irn named tango.its my first time owning a irn i had a cockatiel b4 this(but she flew away as a forgot to clip her wings)she has just joined my other animals i have oreo the goat and piggy the rabbit.im looking forward to chatting with everyone and getting helpful hints on how to handle tango,shes a bit nippy at the moment when shes on her cage.if any has any tips,it would b greatly appreciated. :P
~~TC~~

Post by ~~TC~~ »

Hiya, I'm new on here and to IRN's too. I have found this forum to have some very friendly members which you can not beat when just starting out.
The best of luck with your new addition
~ TC ~
Bella

Post by Bella »

welcome :D :D
Mum to Harvey(little boy) Satan RIP, Missy moos(Staffy bull) Billy(green irn) Sir didymus(grey irn) and Isis(cockatiel), Lucy (caique)
pinkdevil

Post by pinkdevil »

*waves from Australia to*.....Welcome riantango08.

Sounds like Tango is going through the normal IRN bitey stage. IRN do become cage defensive and they all seem to go through the "I want to kill everything" stage lol :lol:

How long have you had Tango? Not long by your post. It will take a short while for Tango to settle in to his/her new home and get used to you if you have just gor him/her.