Hi !

Let us know a little about yourself! Tell us about your birds and why you are here.

Moderator: Mods

saint

Hi !

Post by saint »

I'm new to posting , but I've been browsing for about a month here. I am new to owning birds IN the house , I've raised birds and been around birds all my life. Thanks to my dad , I have always been around Rolling Pigeons and had raised them myself until a dramatic increase in Red Tail and Cooper's Hawk populations. So recently I took my daughter to the local pet shop and we got ourselves some parakeets! We read everything we could , online and offline and even went to YOU TUBE in search of bird vids , and that's when we came across IRN's. Needless to say we both fell in love immediately! Our goal is to eventually own a blue IRN. For now , it's just the parakeets. I've made a cage and we're slowly adding to it , trying to get it ready for our IRN. Here are some pics!

cage that I made

it's 2ft. wide , 19 inches deep and 30 inches tall.

here's Manu Nani sitting on a driftwood perch we made.

and here she is again sitting in her aviary. I built a 5 sided cage and mounted it to my bird room window , so I open the window and it lets them go out into the 30w x 30h x 14d aviary so they can sing with the local song birds and get some fresh air.

our male bird named " Drake " - courtesy of my daughter's love of Drake and Josh
:lol:

Anyway , glad to be here and I hope to learn a lot , and we really hope to become fellow IRN owners soon!
Datsun and Family

Post by Datsun and Family »

Welcone, Beautiful budgies, I love the idea of an aviary joined to a window... fantastic!!
-Chamon-

catschair2

Post by catschair2 »

Welcome! Your budgies are lovely and we will look forward to your IRN-to-be. Love the window aviary -- what size is the wire; I am guessing it is the camera angle, but looks like a clever budgie might try to escape?
MCS
shell

Post by shell »

Hi and Welcome,