Hello from Illinois!

Let us know a little about yourself! Tell us about your birds and why you are here.

Moderator: Mods

XxExoticPsychExX

Hello from Illinois!

Post by XxExoticPsychExX »

Hi everyone,

My name is Kelly and I'm fairly new to ringnecks. I've been doing research and am currently looking for a breeder in my area, so I do not have a ringneck yet! However, I'm not new to fids and currently have a Congo African Grey named Solomon and two juvenile house sparrows named Jack and Juicy Fruit. The boyfriend and I rescued them from being attacked by a blue jay when they were just tiny nestlings.

I can't wait until I can bring in the new addition to our family!
KiwiMangoMama

Re: Hello from Illinois!

Post by KiwiMangoMama »

Hi Kelly!!

Very nice to meet you! We just got our first IRN 3 days ago, though we have a ARN and have had conures, cockatiels and love birds in the past. We absolutely adore these birds, they are as amazing as research leads to believe! :D You will not regret the decision to get one.

I am in California now, though from Germany, I lived in IL for a few years before CA...I loved it! I am unsure if you have heard of the town before but I lived in Tinley Park :) I absolutely loved the Christmas Market in Chicago, it was always a welcoming taste of home (Germany) to me :).

- Krissi
“The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.” - Mahatma Gandhi
pinkdevil

Post by pinkdevil »

Welcome. :D
I also have a African Grey, his name is Rafiki and out smarts me more often than I care to say. lol Sometimes they are just too smart for their own good.
MissK

Post by MissK »

Welcome.
-MissK
Melika

Post by Melika »

Welcome to the board- kudos for doing research first!
I've been called 'birdbrained' before, but somehow I don't think this is what they meant. say:hah-nay
XxExoticPsychExX

Post by XxExoticPsychExX »