New! Hi all. :)

Let us know a little about yourself! Tell us about your birds and why you are here.

Moderator: Mods

millijade

New! Hi all. :)

Post by millijade »

Hi everyone,

Greetings from Queensland!

Im new to being an IRN owner and i aquired my lovely pale blue IRN 3 months ago. I have had him/her for 3 months now and in guessing its around a year old. Not sure on age or sex as im the 3rd owner and no one can help me with info, the last person who had the bird said she'd had it for 3 months and just left it in a cage as the bird wasnt friendly, (boy, she wasnt wrong). She also said it was around 8-9 months old.

I joined to get info, ask questions and learn about hand raising as i can do all sorts with my baby now but she (im sure it is) still bites and screams at my visitors or anyone who tries to touch her both inside or away from the cage.

Im very happy with her and her progress, she's a fast learner! :D
kyria
Site Admin
Location: Live in Australia - Have a home in Florida - Citizenship in Heaven

Re: New! Hi all. :)

Post by kyria »

Welcome to the family .. sounds like you are doing a wonderful job, taking it slowly and getting to know your fid is the best way to go.
:D
Angie
---------
Hatred stirs up strife, But love covers all sins. {Pro 10:12}
-----------
God Bless

pinkdevil

Post by pinkdevil »

Hello millijade.

How is the progress going with your little girl now?
millijade

Post by millijade »

Hello pinkdevil,