Still not talking

Moderator: Mods

mlk1825

Still not talking

Post by mlk1825 »

I posted about a month ago about my new addition...Pepe the blue indian ringneck. He/she is still not talking or being vocal at all...it is very strange. The only time i can get him to make some noise is by holding him in front of the mirror and saying "attack!" which is probably not the best thing to do :lol:

He just "clicks" kind of.... :? And he screams at the other birds once and a while if they get too close to him...that's about it. Maybe he just needs more time...he seems pretty trusting now though....let's me pet him and play with him. Maybe I have a strange new silent breed...hehehe :lol:
SkyBaby

Post by SkyBaby »

I'm new to IRNs, but I've noticed the same thing about Sky when I brought him home. I'm sure your little guy will start making noise. Give him some toys with bells or something? My Sky loves noise makers. He usually makes noise at them too. Sky also likes the sound of running water and rustling plastic. When I'm cleaning the kitchen, he sits on my shoulder and makes all these little cute sounds. I've only had him for about 3 months. He's still fairly quiet. How old is your guy? It seems to me that young birds are kinda quiet.
mlk1825

Post by mlk1825 »

The pet store said he was 5mos old....if that makes any difference. I recieved my conures that young and they were always noisy.. :lol:

so, I now automatically assume that all birds are.
kyria
Site Admin
Location: Live in Australia - Have a home in Florida - Citizenship in Heaven

Post by kyria »