I'm new to IRN, please help me guys.

Moderator: Mods

Chico

I'm new to IRN, please help me guys.

Post by Chico »

Hi, I found a breeder and tomorrow i will travel quiet a long way from where I live. He's having more parrots and he sound so professional over the phone, he knew everything I asked him about the birds and he was so happy to talk about it.

The IRN is 4 months old and is hand tame, I can't wait to get it tomorrow.

I'm just worried that he doesen't have a ring (band) on his leg. Is it really important that ring or is it ok to buy it even without ring?

Cheers
sanjays mummi

Re: I'm new to IRN, please help me guys.

Post by sanjays mummi »

Sanjays breeder delivered him to me, so she could check out my No, he hasn't got a ring, and I don't think it is entirely necessary, as it is with, say, racing pigeons. From what little I know, rings are similar to microchips in dogs and cats, As far as I know, they can be purchased, have a look online, and best of luck with your chickster.
sanjays mummi

Post by sanjays mummi »

That should read "check out my environment"
rick_s0910

Post by rick_s0910 »