urgent help needed!!!

Moderator: Mods

honor

urgent help needed!!!

Post by honor »

hi, I've got a 6 month old pair of IRN parrots, who both had their'e wings clipped before I got them.
the male can still fly :D , but the female can't :( . the first one i started to train was the male, and he was behaving really well, and so i started training the female. the female is great and really trusting, but the male has recently started behaving like he's never seen a human before. whenever i get him to step up, he flies away, and even if he will stay on me, he insists on sitting on my neck or head and bites or flies away when i try to get him off. I've had to separate them as, the other day, they were both sitting on their perch happily, when the male started biting and attacking the female, to the extent that i had to rush over and catch her as he pushed her off the perch... help! i could really use some advice!!! thanks in advance.
:D
AJPeter

Re: urgent help needed!!!

Post by AJPeter »

I am afraid l cannot help you but some one will be along soon who can, keep checking this forum and in the meantime try searching the forum as there are many threads
barkha alisha

Post by barkha alisha »

maybe male is incrising his harmons it occurs in males males are more aggressive then females maybe he want to breed did you bring him a breeding box? parrots bites when something is botering them my male also fight with female but they cant stay without each other never put them away of each other .

Here are the steps to teach your parrot to stop

Step 1: Relax Completely - Parrots can tell when someone is nervous or afraid of them. This makes them become nervous and can result in a bite. Before approaching your parrot, sit calmly and take a few deep breaths. Relax as completely as you possibly can. Think of a peaceful place that makes you happy and serene.