IRN wont eat...PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!

Moderator: Mods

peachy2017

IRN wont eat...PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!

Post by peachy2017 »

hi, i have 2 IRN..green & yellow...45days old now...i hand feed them 4 times a day since they arrived around day 22...they eat really well with baby cereal and some grain that the breeder gave us and they took flight maybe 4days ago.... the green one is still kinda nervous around me when i touch it and now that i can fly i cant pick it up... my problem is they are not eating since yesterday... they only tasted one and then nothing in lunch time and a few bite of formula for afternoon..today nothing at all... isnthere something wrong that they dont like the taste of the formula?? ive read here about fruits and veg to give them and i done so by mashing potatoes and carrots but still wont eat...they are perched above the closet now and im worried that they get sick for not eating at all.... also, can i introduce them to water... this is my first time raising IRN .... PLEASE HELP!!!!! any advice will be appreciated....
sanjays mummi

Re: IRN wont eat...PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!

Post by sanjays mummi »

If they don't get water, they will dehydrate, and thirsty animals won't eat anyway. You need to get them checked by a vet, to rule out infection..
peachy2017

Post by peachy2017 »