ID and suggested outcome please

Moderator: Mods

Danny_nz

ID and suggested outcome please

Post by Danny_nz »

Hi Guys I'm new to breeding IRN's but not new to breeding and keeping birds hoping someone can ID what my birds are (as far as I know they are blue ?) and possibly what outcome I will get when my eggies hatch ? sorry I'm just not good with genetics and I am new to the site so sorry if I have asked something really dumb any assistance is appreciated.
I have had my pair for just over a month and they have started laying and sitting in the last week.
rod038

Re: ID and suggested outcome please

Post by rod038 »

They are Blue and if they arent split for anything then their young will be Blue as well.
Danny_nz

Post by Danny_nz »

at least one of them must be split gray if this is "correct", as the breeder I bought them off tells me they threw a couple of grays last season.
would this be a correct assumption ??? :?:
ad1671

Post by ad1671 »

Danny_nz wrote:at least one of them must be split gray if this is "correct", as the breeder I bought them off tells me they threw a couple of grays last season.
would this be a correct assumption ??? :?:
blue cant be split to grey....
Danny_nz

Post by Danny_nz »

so does that mean it would be impossible for these guys to throw gray chicks ? (ie: the breeder I got them from is leading me down the path?)
rod038

Post by rod038 »

Yes, if they bred Grey Chicks one of them would of had to have been Grey.
myrka2004

Post by myrka2004 »

Wow...You have a such a beautiful pair of IRN. Best wish to have a cuties babies from them.
Danny_nz

Post by Danny_nz »

why thank you, I fell in love with them straight away my hen is sitting on eggs at the moment hoping for some cute babies !
Danny_nz

Post by Danny_nz »