Any Guesses? Pic heavy 56k - no-way

Moderator: Mods

dean_harryman

Any Guesses? Pic heavy 56k - no-way

Post by dean_harryman »

My name is Dean and this is my baby Pakshi. he/she is about 12-14 months old, Pakshi has been living with me since September of 2010.

Pakshi is a JOY, he/she is so sweet, and loves scratches, and is wolf whistling and mumbling stuff. so cute! I am a Paramedic so I work only 8 days a month, and the rest are spent with my bird. he/she gets at least 6 hours a day out of the cage, and either time with me or my mom all day. and fresh food everyday from our organic garden, and apples, and you name it this bird is SPOILED!

Pakshi doesnt like my mom very much, but tolerates her and doesn't bite her very often.... it is mainly because she is scared of being bitten that he bites her.

But I digress, my mother and I are in a fierce debate over Pakshi's sex, I say male, my mom says female. so I thought i could maybe post a video and some pictures, and you guys could maybe take a crack at guessing his sex. I don't want to DNA him, I AM NOT going to pull feathers, or clip toenails short. but if someone wants to venture a guess I would appreciate it.

Also if anyone wants to tell me the real name of his color besides blue I would appreciate that as well..... on to the pics and video.... some of these pictures are newer and some are older, i tried to select pictures that show his ring, and other features, as well as his coloring. THANKS GUYS!

Recent video of Pakshi

Thanks guys for any help you can offer, I hope to become a very active member of this forum!
dog_glenn123

Re: Any Guesses? Pic heavy 56k - no-way

Post by dog_glenn123 »

Hey there its very nice for a start.

I say most likley a male,
And either a blue cinnimon or blue pallidino

Thanks Glenn
dean_harryman

Post by dean_harryman »