Getting 2 --6 month old ringnecks to get along

Moderator: Mods

mccookrem

Getting 2 --6 month old ringnecks to get along

Post by mccookrem »

I am new to ringnecks, have a dna tested female for the last 2 months she was hand fed and tame but can be nippy. I recently came accross a blue male same age also handfed surgically sexed and tattooed from breeder. I have tryied to let them out together but she will not have it and chased him away. They were in same room seperate cages now same room cages side by side for a week. It is the female that gets aggressive, I am thinking of replacing her since I dont care about breeding if the other one turned out to be male that would be fine. My first choice is to keep both in same large cage until breeding season then separate them. Any ideas how how to get her not to be so mean.
mccookrem

Re: Getting 2 --6 month old ringnecks to get along

Post by mccookrem »

Message retracted bad day
Last edited by mccookrem on Sun Aug 06, 2017 2:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
AJPeter

Post by AJPeter »

Good riddance. Its your bird l feel sorry about.
sanjays mummi

Post by sanjays mummi »

Someone doesn't have any patience, posted Yesterday, Gone today, I'm not surprised he gets nipped, he expects everything Now.
mccookrem

Post by mccookrem »

not what I said joined another forum with no **** holes suck it
sanjays mummi

Post by sanjays mummi »

Good for you, we don't like Rude people on here anyway.
mccookrem

Post by mccookrem »