My new IRN is biting me.

Moderator: Mods

mamad876

My new IRN is biting me.

Post by mamad876 »

Hi all,

As I did lots of search in the net, I believe that it's could be very common that some IRNs become very aggressive some times and it's called bluffing. But any way as i'm not sure about my bird situations and i'm very new to birds I thought it's better to ask you in this board.

2 days ago I was maintaining my home air conditioner at roof top. my wife came to me and suddenly she saw a green bird at the landed at the other side of the roof. we thought it's a wild bird and he will fly away if we try to reach him, so we just ignored him and I continued to my work. But after few minutes we realized that the bird has came to us! he just reached my and jumped over my hand and tried to play with wrench and bolts. As he looked very lovely we decided to keep him. So, I went to a per shop and purchased a cage. He was very calm and friendly, but from today morning I realized that he just trying to bite my ear when he is on my shoulder, at first the bites was not very hard but little by little it became painful and today evening he just trying to attack my fingers when I take him out of the cage. when he is in cage there is absolutely no problem I can put my hand in cage and he just comes over it and I take him out, but as soon as he comes out he flies over my shoulder and attack my ear, when he can reach my finger he bites them very badly.

I read some articles about bluffing but first his eyes looks very normal and second I can easily put my hand in his cage.

I really don't know what is wrong with him.

Also I realize that his age should be something about 2-3 moths comparing to photos and articles i have read. (but I'm not sure any way)

could any one help me how I should treat him?
Thanks and sorry for this long message

Regards,
MAMAD
Bella

Post by Bella »