Help please anyone, really need it

Moderator: Mods

kittenuk99

Help please anyone, really need it

Post by kittenuk99 »

Hi

I was wondering if anyone could give me some advice. I have 2 Indian ring necks, one boy one girl, a month ago they were in a fight i had to take the boy to the vet, but now they always fights, she wants to fight with him so i split them into 2 different cages and when i do that the scream the house down to be with each other and they fight when there together its becoming a bit stressful at nights with them, and also lately she doesn't stop chirping/screaming. Any suggestion what i can do to stop this???

Many thanks
Joanie

Re: Help please anyone, really need it

Post by Joanie »

sorry you're having such a difficult situation on your hands. i am fairly new with these birds so i have no advice. hopefully someone will have some ideas for you.
i have had my 2 since january in the same cage and so far so good. i am very thankfull for that.
pinkdevil

Post by pinkdevil »

Poor little boy. :( The girls can get quite nasty when they want to.

How big is the cage that housed the both of them? Depending on the size, it could be too small for an agro hen, no where for the male to escape her nastiness.
Did anything happen to trigger the hens attack on the male, something stressful, change of diet, moved cage, etc?

How old are the birds?
Are they tame birds? Do you allow them time out of the cage? If so, what is her reaction to the male when they are out of the cage together?

As the male was injured from the attack, he could be showing fear towards the hen, making her feel even more dominant.

As for the hen screaming, maybe she is giving the male an ear bashing!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

There have been people who have had noisy bird problems, if you do a search, you may find a few tips that are helpful. :)
smallworld

Post by smallworld »